WKU Spirit Fall 2011 : Page 39

2011 Homecoming Alpha Tau Omega Reunion Various Campus Locations J oin fellow brothers of ATO for a great weekend to reminisce. Activities will be held on Friday and Saturday. Contact Amy Miller at amy.miller@wku.edu or 270-745-5990. Pi Kappa Alpha Reception 7:00 p.m. Pike House, 1430 Chestnut Street Contact Adam Rider at adam.rider@wku.edu or 270-745-6490 . Annual FACS Alumni Association Meeting & Dinner 6:30 p.m. Houchens Center Alumni and their special guests are invited to enjoy a meal, a brief business meeting and the Homecoming reunion. Contact Linda Willis at (270) 842-5490 or willis_linda@insightbb.com. Phi Delta Theta Reception 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. At the home of David Chandler, Olde Stone Sponsored by Phi Delta Theta Alumni I n celebration of the 45th anniversary of Phi Delta Theta, Mr. Chandler is graciously opening his home to welcome each Phi Delta Theta alumnus and a guest. Contact Jason Heflin at jason.heflin@gmail.com or visit phidelthouse.com. WKU Spirit Masters 30th Anniversary Weekend Celebration Established by Dr. Carl Kell in 1981 as the official ambassadors at WKU, the organization will gather to celebrate its 30th Anniversary during the 2011 Homecoming Weekend. “Once a Spirit Master, Always a Spirit Master.” Contact Lucinda F. Anderson, Chair, Spirit Master Advisory Council, at 270-745-5309 or lucinda.anderson@wku.edu. Society of African American Alumni Memorial Service 8:00 p.m. Chandler Memorial Chapel Contact Kara Neidell at kara.hogue-neidell@wku.edu. Society of African American Alumni Homecoming Kickoff Party 9:00 p.m. Par Makers Clubhouse, 1080 Brownslock Road Contact Kara Neidell at kara.hogue-neidell@wku.edu. Homecoming Parade 5:00 p.m. WKU College Heights Blvd. to Downtown Bowling Green Sponsored by Citizens First Bank Hosted by the Warren County Alumni Chapter HOMECOMING FRIDAY NIGHT Concert in the Park 5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Fountain Square Park in Downtown Bowling Green Bring your lawn chair and enjoy music by Ernie Small Blues Band as the 2011 Homecoming Parade makes it way to Fountain Square Park. Contact Ginny Hensley at 270-745-4395 or ginny.hensley@wku.edu. “Geaux Toppers!” Big Red’s Roar 6:30 p.m. Fountain Square Park in Downtown Bowling Green Following the parade and concert, be entertained by the Hilltoppers’ biggest cheerleaders – The WKU Student Body! The annual Homecoming pep rally will get everyone geared up for Saturday’s victory! Contact Kenneth Johnson at kenneth.johnson@wku.edu. Looking for the WKU Spirit? You’ll find it here at the 2011 Homecoming Parade. Community and campus entries are welcome. The parade begins at College Heights Blvd. at Downing University Center and ends at Fountain Square Park in Downtown Bowling Green. Contact Ginny Hensley at 270-745-4395 or ginny.hensley@wku.edu. www.alumni.wku.edu | WKU SPIRIT | 39

Previous Page  Next Page


Publication List
Using a screen reader? Click Here